4.8

40 reviews

5
34
4 6
3 0
2 0
1 0
7914 NamesCon Domain conference held in Las Vegas every January. Namescon is considered a global domain show and expo with visitors from over 50 countries worldwide. With a meticulous attention to detail the layout and agenda are formulated to maximize high quality networking between first class contacts. ["Organization"] https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/eda33bfd-4346-4e52-a530-8902e1de1e4c http://www.namescon.com/ false > false false false false false false false false false false false false false false false

NamesCon

Organization

Domain conference held in Las Vegas every January. Namescon is considered a global domain show and expo with visitors from over 50 countries worldwide. With a meticulous attention to detail the layout and agenda are formulated to maximize high quality networking between first class contacts.

Around the web

Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding NamesCon. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

NamesCon review :

1137 review-namescon-event-interested-domain-business namescon-event-interested-domain-business http://www.namescon.feedback/review-namescon-event-interested-domain-business 7130 10 10 10 1 0 1 NamesCon is the go - to event for anyone interested in the domain name business. There is representation from all aspects of the industry and the atmosphere is positive and electric. The prices are also great. They do a great job and have my full support. <p>NamesCon is the go - to event for anyone interested in the domain name business. There is representation from all aspects of the industry and the atmosphere is positive and electric. The prices are also great.</p> <p>They do a great job and have my full support.</p> 2016-01-19T21:56+0000

NamesCon is the go - to event for anyone interested in the domain name business. There is representation from all aspects of the industry and the atmosphere is positive and electric. The prices are also great.

They do a great job and have my full support.


1114 review-namescon-best-shows-ve-attended namescon-best-shows-ve-attended http://www.namescon.feedback/review-namescon-best-shows-ve-attended 10 10 10 0 0 0 NamesCon is one of the best shows I've attended in the past several years. Great networking, great content, really well run! <p>NamesCon is one of the best shows I&rsquo;ve attended in the past several years. Great networking, great content, really well run! </p> 2016-01-19T17:08+0000
Jan 19, 2016

NamesCon is one of the best shows I’ve attended in the past several years. Great networking, great content, really well run!


1113 review-loved-run-broad-swath-people loved-run-broad-swath-people http://www.namescon.feedback/review-loved-run-broad-swath-people 10 10 10 2 0 2 Loved it, so well run and such a broad swath of people. So enjoyable and made some great business contacts and had a ton of fun! Great job! <p>Loved it, so well run and such a broad swath of people. So enjoyable and made some great business contacts and had a ton of fun! Great job! </p> 2016-01-19T17:05+0000
Jan 19, 2016

Loved it, so well run and such a broad swath of people. So enjoyable and made some great business contacts and had a ton of fun! Great job!


1012 review-namescon-grown-biggest-domain-conference namescon-grown-biggest-domain-conference http://www.namescon.feedback/review-namescon-grown-biggest-domain-conference 10 10 10 1 0 1 NamesCon has grown up to become the Biggest Domain Name Conference with over thousands of people coming from different nations. Becoming a part of this conference gives you access to Networking, Business Opportunities and lot of knowledge based sessions. I have attended this event this year in 2016 and had met and network lot of interesting people. My experience was the best and I highly recommend this to everyone. <p>NamesCon has grown up to become the Biggest Domain Name Conference with over thousands of people coming from different nations. Becoming a part of this conference gives you access to Networking, Business Opportunities and lot of knowledge based sessions. I have attended this event this year in 2016 and had met and network lot of interesting people. My experience was the best and I highly recommend this to everyone.</p> 2016-01-15T19:06+0000
Jan 15, 2016

NamesCon has grown up to become the Biggest Domain Name Conference with over thousands of people coming from different nations. Becoming a part of this conference gives you access to Networking, Business Opportunities and lot of knowledge based sessions. I have attended this event this year in 2016 and had met and network lot of interesting people. My experience was the best and I highly recommend this to everyone.


983 review-fun-year-atmosphere-open-enjoying fun-year-atmosphere-open-enjoying http://www.namescon.feedback/review-fun-year-atmosphere-open-enjoying 8 7 7 1 0 1 It was much more fun last year. Something about the atmosphere being less open, less "we all are enjoying the experience" which makes it feel a little dull. Easy to fix. <p>It was much more fun last year. Something about the atmosphere being less open, less &ldquo;we all are enjoying the experience&rdquo; which makes it feel a little dull. Easy to fix.</p> 2016-01-14T00:26+0000
Jan 14, 2016

It was much more fun last year. Something about the atmosphere being less open, less “we all are enjoying the experience” which makes it feel a little dull. Easy to fix.


982 review-great-conference-organised-content-interesting-guest great-conference-organised-content-interesting-guest http://www.namescon.feedback/review-great-conference-organised-content-interesting-guest 10 10 10 1 0 1 Once again what a great conference! Very well organised, great content and interesting speakers but above all the best place THE only place to make connections, network and of course have a lot of fun! See you again next year! <p>Once again what a great conference! Very well organised, great content and interesting speakers but above all the best place THE only place to make connections, network and of course have a lot of fun! See you again next year!</p> 2016-01-14T00:10+0000

Once again what a great conference! Very well organised, great content and interesting speakers but above all the best place THE only place to make connections, network and of course have a lot of fun! See you again next year!


980 review-nightclubs-loud-conducive-networking-conversations nightclubs-loud-conducive-networking-conversations http://www.namescon.feedback/review-nightclubs-loud-conducive-networking-conversations 10 8 9 1 0 1 Nightclubs loud and are not conducive to networking conversations. However they were fun. Sessions and everything else was fine. Do wish there was some coffee available for free. <p>Nightclubs loud and are not conducive to networking conversations. However they were fun.</p> <p>Sessions and everything else was fine.</p> <p>Do wish there was some coffee available for free.</p> 2016-01-13T23:00+0000
Jan 13, 2016

Nightclubs loud and are not conducive to networking conversations. However they were fun.

Sessions and everything else was fine.

Do wish there was some coffee available for free.


979 review-relatively-new-domaining-glad-attended-guest relatively-new-domaining-glad-attended-guest http://www.namescon.feedback/review-relatively-new-domaining-glad-attended-guest 10 10 10 1 0 1 I am relatively new to domaining, but am glad I attended NamesCon. I am an affiliate marketer and have invested in several domain names. I have met with several companies in the industry and what services they offer. I came to Las Vegas for the Affiliate Summit and am glad that I got to attend this event too. Someone from Has Offers gave me an invitation to come to NamesCon during the Meet Market. I suggest that you market your show to everyone at affiliate summit next year and you will probably get more traffic to this conference. <p>I am relatively new to domaining, but am glad I attended NamesCon. I am an affiliate marketer and have invested in several domain names. I have met with several companies in the industry and what services they offer. I came to Las Vegas for the Affiliate Summit and am glad that I got to attend this event too. Someone from Has Offers gave me an invitation to come to NamesCon during the Meet Market. I suggest that you market your show to everyone at affiliate summit next year and you will probably get more traffic to this conference.</p> 2016-01-13T22:42+0000

I am relatively new to domaining, but am glad I attended NamesCon. I am an affiliate marketer and have invested in several domain names. I have met with several companies in the industry and what services they offer. I came to Las Vegas for the Affiliate Summit and am glad that I got to attend this event too. Someone from Has Offers gave me an invitation to come to NamesCon during the Meet Market. I suggest that you market your show to everyone at affiliate summit next year and you will probably get more traffic to this conference.


977 review-namescon-great-experience-loads-merchants namescon-great-experience-loads-merchants http://www.namescon.feedback/review-namescon-great-experience-loads-merchants 10 9 9 1 0 1 Namescon was a great experience with loads of great merchants and presenters. I would highly recommend highly to anyone in the industry <p>Namescon was a great experience with loads of great merchants and presenters. I would highly recommend highly to anyone in the industry </p> 2016-01-13T21:33+0000
Jan 13, 2016

Namescon was a great experience with loads of great merchants and presenters. I would highly recommend highly to anyone in the industry


976 review-domain-conference-newbie-isn-exactly domain-conference-newbie-isn-exactly http://www.namescon.feedback/review-domain-conference-newbie-isn-exactly 2887 9 10 9 1 0 1 This is my first domain conference, and being a "newbie" isn't exactly what you'd want to be considered, but the support of everyone at namescon allowed for a great first time experience in getting my feet wet in the domaining world. This conference helped me build great lifetime connections in the business. <p>This is my first domain conference, and being a &ldquo;newbie&rdquo; isn&rsquo;t exactly what you&rsquo;d want to be considered, but the support of everyone at namescon allowed for a great first time experience in getting my feet wet in the domaining world. This conference helped me build great lifetime connections in the business. </p> 2016-01-13T21:03+0000

This is my first domain conference, and being a “newbie” isn’t exactly what you’d want to be considered, but the support of everyone at namescon allowed for a great first time experience in getting my feet wet in the domaining world. This conference helped me build great lifetime connections in the business.


975 review-absolutely-great-convention-thing-change absolutely-great-convention-thing-change http://www.namescon.feedback/review-absolutely-great-convention-thing-change 10 10 10 0 0 0 Absolutely great convention. Only thing I would change is to reduce number of speakers in so many locations at the same time. It seems unfair for a speaker to have less than 10 people show up for a presentation. <p>Absolutely great convention. Only thing I would change is to reduce number of speakers in so many locations at the same time. It seems unfair for a speaker to have less than 10 people show up for a presentation.</p> 2016-01-13T20:37+0000
Jan 13, 2016

Absolutely great convention. Only thing I would change is to reduce number of speakers in so many locations at the same time. It seems unfair for a speaker to have less than 10 people show up for a presentation.


974 review-best-domain-names-gathering-year best-domain-names-gathering-year http://www.namescon.feedback/review-best-domain-names-gathering-year 6255 10 10 10 1 0 1 Perhaps the best domain names gathering each year. Large number of veterans and newcomers with a variety of backgrounds-- domain investors, registrars, registries, entrepreneurs, biz dev folks, policy makers, etc. Very affordable registration price for early bird registrants. The United States domain names industry is white male dominated, and the conference reflects this. NamesCon does hold a Women in Domaining dinner, so some efforts are being taken to make the conference welcoming to all. <p>Perhaps the best domain names gathering each year. Large number of veterans and newcomers with a variety of backgrounds&ndash; domain investors, registrars, registries, entrepreneurs, biz dev folks, policy makers, etc. Very affordable registration price for early bird registrants. </p> <p>The United States domain names industry is white male dominated, and the conference reflects this. NamesCon does hold a Women in Domaining dinner, so some efforts are being taken to make the conference welcoming to all.</p> 2016-01-13T20:18+0000

Perhaps the best domain names gathering each year. Large number of veterans and newcomers with a variety of backgrounds– domain investors, registrars, registries, entrepreneurs, biz dev folks, policy makers, etc. Very affordable registration price for early bird registrants.

The United States domain names industry is white male dominated, and the conference reflects this. NamesCon does hold a Women in Domaining dinner, so some efforts are being taken to make the conference welcoming to all.


969 review-think-namescon-great-gathering-smart think-namescon-great-gathering-smart http://www.namescon.feedback/review-think-namescon-great-gathering-smart 9 9 9 1 0 1 I think NamesCon is a great gathering of smart people in the industry. There were some very good sessions, but a few which seemed to lack clear direction or reason for existing. I would suggest that in addition to panel descriptions, a "what I'm going to get out of going to this session" set of bullet points would be really useful. The Trop has very nice, comfortable rooms, and good staff, but food choices are quite limited and short lunch breaks make it difficult to eat and get back for sessions. Perhaps a better (Temp) lunch choice closer to the conference area would be interesting for next year. Another thing the conf could borrow from other events - have a color coded sticker on badges to help people selling meet people buying, help people who have registry vs registrar services self-identify, etc. Makes networking easier. <p>I think NamesCon is a great gathering of smart people in the industry. There were some very good sessions, but a few which seemed to lack clear direction or reason for existing. I would suggest that in addition to panel descriptions, a &ldquo;what I&rsquo;m going to get out of going to this session&rdquo; set of bullet points would be really useful. </p> <p>The Trop has very nice, comfortable rooms, and good staff, but food choices are quite limited and short lunch breaks make it difficult to eat and get back for sessions. Perhaps a better (Temp) lunch choice closer to the conference area would be interesting for next year. </p> <p>Another thing the conf could borrow from other events - have a color coded sticker on badges to help people selling meet people buying, help people who have registry vs registrar services self-identify, etc. Makes networking easier. </p> 2016-01-13T18:52+0000

I think NamesCon is a great gathering of smart people in the industry. There were some very good sessions, but a few which seemed to lack clear direction or reason for existing. I would suggest that in addition to panel descriptions, a “what I’m going to get out of going to this session” set of bullet points would be really useful.

The Trop has very nice, comfortable rooms, and good staff, but food choices are quite limited and short lunch breaks make it difficult to eat and get back for sessions. Perhaps a better (Temp) lunch choice closer to the conference area would be interesting for next year.

Another thing the conf could borrow from other events - have a color coded sticker on badges to help people selling meet people buying, help people who have registry vs registrar services self-identify, etc. Makes networking easier.


968 review-best-domain best-domain http://www.namescon.feedback/review-best-domain 10 10 10 1 0 1 The best domain show I have ever been too! <p>The best domain show I have ever been too!</p> 2016-01-13T18:47+0000

The best domain show I have ever been too!


966 review-time-attendee-learned-tremendous-industry time-attendee-learned-tremendous-industry http://www.namescon.feedback/review-time-attendee-learned-tremendous-industry 9 9 9 1 0 1 as a first time attendee i have learned a tremendous amount about the industry in just a short period of time. highly recommend continuing the conference as it provides a great way to communicate the industry trends, new ideas and meet new players within the field. look forward to another great namescon in 2017. <p>as a first time attendee i have learned a tremendous amount about the industry in just a short period of time. highly recommend continuing the conference as it provides a great way to communicate the industry trends, new ideas and meet new players within the field. look forward to another great namescon in 2017. </p> 2016-01-13T01:17+0000
Jan 13, 2016

as a first time attendee i have learned a tremendous amount about the industry in just a short period of time. highly recommend continuing the conference as it provides a great way to communicate the industry trends, new ideas and meet new players within the field. look forward to another great namescon in 2017.


961 review-namescon-latest-greatest-meeting-domain namescon-latest-greatest-meeting-domain http://www.namescon.feedback/review-namescon-latest-greatest-meeting-domain 7 8 7 1 0 1 Namescon is the latest and greatest meeting for those in the domain name industry. Come to see what the cutting edge has to offer in an already cutting edge industry. New ideas mixed in with familiar faces. The perfect place to conduct business without the hassle of international travel. <p>Namescon is the latest and greatest meeting for those in the domain name industry. Come to see what the cutting edge has to offer in an already cutting edge industry. New ideas mixed in with familiar faces. The perfect place to conduct business without the hassle of international travel.</p> 2016-01-13T00:25+0000
Jan 13, 2016

Namescon is the latest and greatest meeting for those in the domain name industry. Come to see what the cutting edge has to offer in an already cutting edge industry. New ideas mixed in with familiar faces. The perfect place to conduct business without the hassle of international travel.


960 review-moment-walked-able-connect-people moment-walked-able-connect-people http://www.namescon.feedback/review-moment-walked-able-connect-people 10 10 10 1 0 1 From the moment I walked in, I was able to connect with people who were able to help me accomplish my domaining goals. It was also nice to connect with providers that I have used, but not had a personal connection with. I wish I had been able to attend the whole event, and look forward to the next one. <p>From the moment I walked in, I was able to connect with people who were able to help me accomplish my domaining goals. It was also nice to connect with providers that I have used, but not had a personal connection with. I wish I had been able to attend the whole event, and look forward to the next one.</p> 2016-01-13T00:16+0000

From the moment I walked in, I was able to connect with people who were able to help me accomplish my domaining goals. It was also nice to connect with providers that I have used, but not had a personal connection with. I wish I had been able to attend the whole event, and look forward to the next one.


959 review-great-conference-productive-exhilarating-couple-kina-falls-church-va great-conference-productive-exhilarating-couple-kina-falls-church-va http://www.namescon.feedback/review-great-conference-productive-exhilarating-couple-kina-falls-church-va 10 10 10 1 0 1 Great conference.... very productive and exhilarating. A couple of suggestions to make it even more useful... 1) Please lower volume of music at evening events to a background level so we can network and be able to hear one another, 2) I suggest using color coding on name badges to designate categories of our interest areas or areas of expertise e.g., selling , buying, parking, development, registrar, monetization registry, brokerage etc. <p>Great conference&hellip;. very productive and exhilarating. A couple of suggestions to make it even more useful&hellip;<br/>1) Please lower volume of music at evening events to a background level so we can network and be able to hear one another, 2) I suggest using color coding on name badges to designate categories of our interest areas or areas of expertise e.g., selling , buying, parking, development, registrar, monetization registry, brokerage etc. </p> 2016-01-12T23:17+0000

Great conference…. very productive and exhilarating. A couple of suggestions to make it even more useful…
1) Please lower volume of music at evening events to a background level so we can network and be able to hear one another, 2) I suggest using color coding on name badges to designate categories of our interest areas or areas of expertise e.g., selling , buying, parking, development, registrar, monetization registry, brokerage etc.


956 review-organized-overall-layout-booths-spot organized-overall-layout-booths-spot http://www.namescon.feedback/review-organized-overall-layout-booths-spot 9 9 9 1 0 1 Well organized overall. The layout of the booths were spot on and the two lecture halls were perfect. <p>Well organized overall. The layout of the booths were spot on and the two lecture halls were perfect.</p> 2016-01-12T22:50+0000

Well organized overall. The layout of the booths were spot on and the two lecture halls were perfect.


955 review-conference-informative-learned-lot-really-guest conference-informative-learned-lot-really-guest http://www.namescon.feedback/review-conference-informative-learned-lot-really-guest 10 10 10 1 0 1 I found the conference to be very informative. I learned about a lot of really amazing things coming to the internet. The people who attended the conference have all been friendly as well. I love that everyone is mingling and the atmosphere is laid back with games, free water from WaterSchool (Thank you) I felt like the setting here was made perfect for meetings and networking with others, which you don't normally find at these types of events. I was here about 2 years ago and am excited to see how much the conference has grown, see you all next time! <p>I found the conference to be very informative. I learned about a lot of really amazing things coming to the internet. The people who attended the conference have all been friendly as well. I love that everyone is mingling and the atmosphere is laid back with games, free water from WaterSchool (Thank you) I felt like the setting here was made perfect for meetings and networking with others, which you don&rsquo;t normally find at these types of events.<br/>I was here about 2 years ago and am excited to see how much the conference has grown, see you all next time!</p> 2016-01-12T22:29+0000

I found the conference to be very informative. I learned about a lot of really amazing things coming to the internet. The people who attended the conference have all been friendly as well. I love that everyone is mingling and the atmosphere is laid back with games, free water from WaterSchool (Thank you) I felt like the setting here was made perfect for meetings and networking with others, which you don’t normally find at these types of events.
I was here about 2 years ago and am excited to see how much the conference has grown, see you all next time!